Board of Directors

As a global and publicly traded financial institution, Scotiabank recognizes the need to adhere to best practices in Trinidad and Tobago and international corporate governance. Sound Corporate Governance Policies and practices are important to add shareholder value and maintain the confidence of depositors and investors alike.

Please view Scotiabank Trinidad and Tobago's Board of Directors' Non-Executive Chairman Mandate and our Director Independence Standards.

NOTE: By using the above links, you will be redirected to the Canadian website of Scotiabank.

Scotiabank Trinidad and Tobago Limited Board of Directors as at June 2017

Mr. Brendan King 
B.A., M.B.A.
Senior Vice President & Region Head, International Banking, 
The Bank of Nova Scotia

George Janoura
Vice Chairman, Scotiabank Trinidad and Tobago Limited 
Managing Director, Janoura Customs Designs Limited

Stephen Bagnarol M.B.A. CFA 
Senior Vice President and Head, South and East Caribbean 

Roxane De Freitas 
Regional North Export Director 
Unilever Caribbean

Wendy – Fae Thompson 
B.Sc., LL.B.,L.E.C.
Managing Counsel, BP Trinidad and Tobago LLC

Lisa Mackenzie 
F.C.C.A., C.A.
Finance and Administration Director and Co-Owner, Access & Security Solutions Ltd.

Steve Ragobar 
F.C.C.A., C.A.
Chartered Accountant

Alan Fitzwilliam, B.A.
Managing Director / Chief Executive Officer, F.T. Farfan Limited

Derek Hudson
Vice President, Shell Trinidad and Tobago

Tracy Bryan
Senior Vice President, International Banking Contact Centres, The Bank of Nova Scotia

Janet Boyle
B.A. M.B.A.
Vice President, Real Estate Secured Lending, The Bank of Nova Scotia